Customer Testimonials

These are just a few of the comments that our most gracious customers took the time to share with us. We greatly value each of our customers, and appreciate their input concerning our products and services. (These are actual comments taken from my (Guest Book & Comments from Order Forms)

Leave us your comments here.
 

 

 
 
 
Wedding Cake | WeddingWire Reviews
   
   
   
 
 

From: Jo Ann K.
Sent: Monday, 6/4/12
Subject: THE BEST!!

The petitfours were to die for. Not only were they beautiful, but moist & really flavorful. Thank you for the effort, care, & love that you put into your products. They are the best!!! . You are one talented lady. Am proud to say I have been your friend since you were 16 years old, and I am so happy for your success.

 
 

From: Anglea P..
Sent: Wednesday, 5/23/12
Subject: Heavenly!!

I was able to stop by yesterday and try a few cupcakes...and you were right, your cakes are not created equal to others...I would even go as far to say..."And on the 8th day, God created Cakes by Sam!" That Banana Caramel cupcakes was heavenly!!!

 
 

From: Melissa C..
Sent: Monday, 3/23/12
Subject: Best Cake Ever Seen!

I just wanted to thank you so much for the cake you made for my husbands reception for his promotion to Colonel. Most of the ceremonies that I have been to, the soldiers just pick up a cake from Kroger, and it’s just not very special of a cake. As soon as you showed me the cake, I knew I had made the right decision, coming to you!! The cake was beautiful, and we received so many compliments. Even the caterer said it was the best cake he had ever seen, and asked specifically where we had gotten it.

Thanks for squeezing my order in, and for working with me on the colors, the eagle, and my inability to help with a vision on how I wanted to cake exactly, because of my lack of imagination. I knew I could trust in you, and that you would come up with a beautiful cake. You not only met my needs, but went over and above. I was so proud to show my husband, and he loved it, as well as the other soldiers, family and friends.

Thanks again for your amazing work,
Melissa C.

 
  From: Debbie G..
Sent: Monday, 3/12/12
Subject: Best Cupcakes Ever!


We have a monthly lunch meeting of our volunteer auxiliary. Last week one of our members treated us to a box of cupcakes by “Cakes by Sams.” What a delicious treat!! They were fantastic! The cake was moist topped by the most scrumptious icing that just melts in your mouth. We had a variety to choose from including cookies and cream, coconut, lemon, dark chocolate, snickers and several more (it was a tough choice!). I highly recommend this bakery if you want the best cupcake you will ever eat!

Debbie
 
 

From: Linda B.
Sent: Saturday, 2/25/12
Subject: OMG!!

OMG our cake was absolutely fantastic and you decorated so perfect, thank you so much you have my business from now on and I will tell everyone, I do lots of caterings and customers always ask where to get a cake and now I will tell them you guys. Thank you again I am so happy. Linda B.

 
 

From: Courtney L.
Sent: Tuesday, 3/15/11
Subject: Loved the Cake!

Thank you so much for making my brothers 40th birthday so special! He loved the cake, every detail ya'll did re: guns/ammo, etc..HE NOTICED! I really want to thank Todd for working with me since I'm out of state. I hope to use ya'll in the future, thanks again!

 
 

From: Kari S.
Sent: Wednesday, 3/9/11
Subject: Thanks a Ton!

Thanks a ton for Landen's "Sesame Street 1st Birthday" cake. Everyone at the party was very impressed with the cake decor but even more impressed after taking a bite! Lets just say you definitely earned yourself more business. See you again next year for birthday #2! 

 
 

From: Nikki N.
Sent: Tuesday, 3/8/11
Subject: WONDERFUL!
 

The cake I ordered for my daughter Jad'n 11th birthday was WONDERFUL! I really didn't doubt that the cake would look great, but I wasn't sure about the taste. I'd seen one other cake before placing my order so I just took a chance that it would taste as good as it looked. Cakes by Sam exceeded all expectations. I will definitely be contacting you again soon as well as recommending you to everyone I know. Thanks for making my daughters birthday special!

 
 

From: T. Harmon
Sent: Wednesday, 2/23/11
Subject: Absolutley loved it!
 

Log Cabin Cake - The cake was truly a work of art and we absolutely
loved it!!! It took us all day before we could actually cut the first
piece. Your attention to detail was really exceptional and spot on.
The cake itself - moist and delicious. You've definitely got the talent
for your chosen profession. I will continue to be a repeat customer.
Thank you so much.

 
 

From: Erin D.
Sent: Monday, 1/10/11
Subject: Perfect!

Just wanted to say thank you again for the cake. It was perfect! It was just like the picture, only BETTER!!! Everyone loved it and wanted to know where I got it, including my little sister who is getting married in May. I told her to check out your website.
Thank you for the helping to make Sarahs 1st b-day wonderful!

 
 

From: Jan C.
Sent: Friday, 12/10/10
Subject: BIG THANK YOU!

I wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU for the wonderful cake you provided for my daughter's shower. The ordering process was efficient, the support staff helpful and understand exactly what I wanted and not only understanding, but gave me a finished cake that was exactly what I wanted!

Most fondant is inedible at best, but on this Cake by Sam's, it was actually wonderful. Once we cut into the cake, it more than met my "hopeful" expectations. All my guests were oohing and aahhing over the cake.

I would definitely order another cake from Cakes by Sam and will be confident in sending my friends to do the same!!

 
 

From: J. Cromwell.
Sent: Sunday, 12/5/10
Subject: SO Yummy!

I sent you this email to let you know how perfectly precious the cake was I ordered for my daughter's baby shower yesterday. May I say, after cutting into the cake, it was as delicious as it was beautiful!! So many times, fondant is totally inedible. Your's was very good and the chocolate cake moist, with a filling that was SO yummy!!
If you ever need a reference, online or otherwise, please feel free to ask me. I would be more than happy to do so!! Thanks again!

 
 

From: B. Overton.
Sent: Tuesday, 11/9/10
Subject: Cake Snobs!!

Here are the photos from our wedding. November 7, 2009. BTW, the dessert cakes we picked up last friday were AWESOME!!!!!!!! You have spoiled us with your cakes and now we are CAKE SNOBS!! No other cake will EVER do!

Thanks SO MUCH!

 
 

From: Donna C.
Sent: Wednesday, 11/3/10
Subject: Thank you!!

Just a note to say thank you for the wonderful cake...our cake was the green one with the tragedy/comedy masks. Everyone loved it. Just thought ya'll might want to know! Thanks for being so talented! Next time I need a cake I may go for one of the three dimensional ones!

 
 

From: Shawna Y.
Sent: Wednesday, 9/29/10
Subject: Gorgeous!

The cake was gorgeous, and oh my oh my, is was SO moist! I have had quite a few wedding cakes and to be 100% honest with you, yours was fantastic! I am a huge fan of moist cakes if you can't tell. Definitely will be sending brides your way! Great working with you!

 
 

From: Leah E.
Sent: Tuesday, 9/28/10
Subject: Beautiful and Delicious

You did my wedding back on May 15th. And just got my album back from our photographer. I don't think I ever really told you how beautiful AND delicious it was. The cake was instantly off the table, and I wish we had ordered more just so there were leftovers!! I just wanted to thank you for helping the day go so smoothly and appreciate your help. I suggest you to every new couple that is engaged. I hope they take me up on my suggestion!

 

From: Stephanie P.
Sent: Tuesday, 9/14/2010
Subject: WOW!

Sam,
All I can say is WOW on the beautiful "My Little Pony Cake" – Everyone was just taking pictures of your cake!!!  The guest were upset when we started cutting it!!


From: Nancy P.
Sent: Tuesday, 9/14/2010
Subject: AWESOME!

My daughter surprised me with one of your cakes on my 40th birthday. It was the most beautiful cake that I had ever seen. The flavor was out of this world. We will definatly be coming back again and again!

 

From: Brenda P.
Sent: Saturday, 8/7/2010
Subject: Thanks!

Hi there....A few months ago I ordered cake sprays and cake decorations for my niece Jennifer's wedding. I wanted to let you know, the cake and cup cakes turned out famously, thanks to you. As well as the wedding cake we also made 175 cup cakes, and we not only delicious, but beautiful.....Thanks!!!!!

 
  From: Lisa W.
Sent: Wednesday, 8/4/2010
Subject: 5 STARS!

Loved It! "The cake was the second best thing at the party besides my grandson of course. The cake was a big hit and everyone was asking "Where did you order the cake from?" Cakes by Sam was getting recommended to alot of Mom's that day. Thank you for an awesome cake."
~ Lisa W. - North Little Rock, AR
 
 

From: Karla P.
Sent: Thursday, 7/29/2010
Subject: HUGE Thank you!

I received my stargazer lilies today and wanted to say a HUGE thank you! They are beautiful and in perfect condition! I had ordered them last minute and hoped they would be here in time for my wedding, and they arrived in plenty of time. Thank again, great work and would order from you again in the future.

 
 

From: Kayla S.
Sent: Tuesday, 7/27/2010
Subject: Loved It!

I do not have face book account but the cake was amazing. He loved it along with everyone else. Everybody said it looked like a cake off the baking shows on T.V.. Thank you. Would recommend Cakes by Sam to anyone. People wanted to know where I got it so for their next event they could have one made by you.
Kayla

 
 

From: Casey & Crystal E.
Sent: Friday, 7/16/2010
Subject: Cakes were AMAZING!

Cakes by Sam, Thank you so much for making our day just that much more perfect! The cakes were amazing, both in look and taste! I will never forget when I saw mine, I felt like a kid, I was so excited! It was the perfect cake! So thank you for making my day and cakes perfect!
Casey & Crystal E.

 
 

From: Quanna & Kenny
Sent: Saturday 6/12/2010
Subject: Adored the Cake!

Sam, we just want to let you all know that we absolutely adored the cake designs and they were "Yummy"! Everyone could not stop talking about the merging flags cake. We truly appreciate your great customer service and delicious fresh cakes!
Peace in Christ - Quanna & Kenny N.

 
 

From: Darlene C.
Sent: Thursday 4/22/2010
Subject: BEAUTIFUL!

I loved the Calla Lily sprays I ordered from you, Beautiful !! Packaged so wonderfully, not one broken first class company,a pleasure to do business with. I will be back Thankyou :)

 
 

From: Jason H.
Sent: Saturday 1/9/2010
Subject: PERFECT!

Perfect!! We had a specially designed "Smash" cake that was in the shape of an airplane for our 1 year old's birthday party and it was PERFECT! Thank you so much!

 
 

From: J. Coleman
Sent: Friday 1/8/10
Subject: Best Website!

Besides having a wonderful selection of products - your web site is one of the best I have ever visited! Also - when I have called for some advice or clarificaiton on a product - the gentleman who answered the phone was extremely helpful and very polite. It's a pleasure doing business with you.

 
  From: Jennifer U.
Sent: Tuesday  12/29/2009
Subject: Keep up the good work!

I just received my order of edible soft 5mm pearls, honestly I was a bit skeptical at first, but its amazing. Tastes great, looks great, Keep up the good work!
 
  From: M. Graham
Sent: Wednesday  6/24/2009
Subject: You guys are great!

You guys are great! You get the orders right out! Thanks!
 
  From: J. Warner
Sent: Sunday  6/21/2009
Subject: Surpassed my Expectations!

I ordered gum paste stargazer lilies for my wedding cake, and I could not have been happier when I received them. They were beautiful and surpassed expectations! Thank you so much! I have been telling everyone about your beautiful work.

 
  From: J. Trafford
Sent: Monday  6/1/2009
Subject: Best Cake

It was the best cake I have ever had! Everyone loved it!
 
  From: D. Root
Sent: Wednesday 5/27/2009
Subject: Thanks so much!

First set of flowers were beautiful - 2nd Order from you is today! Thanks so much! I'll be shopping more with you in the future!
 
  From: M. Heiderscheit
Sent: Tuesday 5/19/2009
Subject: You Guys Rock!

I just want to say "WOW"! I just placed an order from the website today and already received a message that it has been processed and shipped. What great customer service! If only you sold boxes, then my life would be simpler! I just had an awful experience with another website about cake boxes and only wished I could have ordered them from you. You guys rock!!!!!
 
  From: S. Pung
Sent: Tuesday  4/28/2009
Subject: Thank you!

I wanted to thank you again for correcting my error on the shipping of my order I placed this morning. I appreciate you taking the extra time to make the adjustment on such a small order. I will recommend your website to others based on your friendly and timely customer service.
 
  From: A. Alfrah
Sent: Monday 4/20/2009
Subject: Thank you!

Hi Sam:
I just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful Alice in Wonderland cake you made for my daughter's 5th birthday. It was beautiful. Everyone raved about it and I made sure they knew where I got it. It turned out even better than the picture. Thanks again!
 
  From: K. Fredericks
Sent: Sunday 4/19/2009
Subject: Most Beautiful Cakes Ever!

Just wanted to say that you have some of the most beautiful cakes I have ever seen any where on the web. Can't believe you do what you do! Awesome!
 
  From: Lucy A.
Sent: Friday 4/10/2009
Subject: Wonderful Service!

I recently ordered the ice blue foil for cakes boards. Just wanted to thank you for the fast service and the foil is great! Very Pretty!!
 
  From: P. Brady-McDowell
Sent: Thursday 4/9/2009
Subject: Very Impressed!

I just ordered my second set of goods from you (Edible Starfish and Edible Sea Shells) to use on my daughters wedding cake...got the first set and am so very impressed and happy with them cannot wait to get the rest!!!!!
 
  From: Lynn S.
Sent: Sunday 3/29/2009
Subject: You saved me 5 hours of work!!

I got it!! This stuff is so perfect I may never make my own fondant again! Thank you for saving me about 5 hours of work on my upcoming cake project!
 
  From: F. Mohrman
Sent: Wednesday 2/18/2009
Subject: Thank you SO very much!

Dear Cakes by Sam, Inc.,
My best friend ordered my baby shower cake through you the other day at the last minute due to another cake company saying they could do the cake and failed to do so. I just wanted to let you know that I appreciate it from the bottom of my heart that you took on an extra cake order for me. This day will be nothing short of amazing for me, outside of the day my son actually gets here.  He is a miracle baby and she has worked so hard on making this perfect for me. For everyone that  had a part in this cake THANK YOU!!!!!
Thank you so very much !
 
  From: Shelly C.
Sent: Wednesday 2/18/2009
Subject: KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Thank you so much for Morgan's birthday cake. It was beautiful and tasted GREAT!!! This is the third cake we have enjoyed from Cakes by Sam, and they have all been wonderful. Maddie is already designing her birthday cake for you to make in December. We will definitely see you in the future. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!
 
  From: W. Davis
Sent: Monday 2/2/2009
Subject: YUMMY!

Not only did my daughters cake look great but it tasted delicious! I will get in line today for my son's birthday on April 5th.

Thank you,
W. Davis
 
  From: D. Soberal
Sent: Thursday 1/29/2009
Subject: Five Star Quality!

I just received my order of calla lily sprays...I wanted to let you know that they are absolutely beautiful, and exactly what I envisioned on my cake. I am organizing this small wedding on a practically non-existent budget. I wanted to let you know that your flowers are going to make memories of this day that much more special. Your quality is definitely 5 star and your prices are moderate. I will recommend you highly to all our friends. God bless.
 
  From: Amy Z.
Sent: Monday 1/23/2009
Subject: Perfection!

Just wanted to tell you how impressed I am with your cakes, and I am not easily impressed. There are a lot of people making cakes but in my opinion, not extremely well. Yours are perfection. I have been making cakes as a hobby for some time and am amazed by the sloppy cakes I see from a lot of bakers. I have enjoyed looking at yours!
 
  From: R. King
Sent: Monday 1/5/2009
Subject: Thanks!

Hey Cakes by Sam,
Here is a copy of the cake I made using the products I purchased...not bad for the first time out. Thanks for such great products and for getting them here so quickly!
 
  From: L. Bernal
Sent: Friday 12/5/2008
Subject: Satisfied Customer!

Good Afternoon,
I made a small order on Tuesday, December 2nd for a Christmas gift for the baker in my family...my sister. She called me today to inform me she received her gift which she is so excited about! I want to thank Cakes by Sam, Inc. for a prompt delivery on a great product. I will definitely order more items for my sister from your site. Happy Holidays!
 
  From: Dean M.
Sent: Friday 11/21/2008
Subject: VERRRRRY GOOD!!

Hello Sam,
The cakes you did for us were great! We loved them both and both of them was verrrry good! You did a great job! Thanks a lot from all of us!!
 
  From: Kelly H.
Sent: Wednesday 11/19/2008
Subject: Beautiful and Tasty!

Thank you so much for the wedding cake and Grooms Cake for our August 9th wedding!! They were a huge hit, everyone complimented on how beautiful they were and how tasty each one of the flavors were. Thanks again for making our day special. We will be using you again!!
 
  From: J. Limb
Sent: Sunday 11/11/2008
Subject: Very Impressed!

I have ordered from your business twice now and I have to say that I am very impressed with your customer service and the quality of your products. I make a lot of wedding cakes and I have been trying to buy everything local, but I have not had very much luck with that. It is refreshing to find a business that delivers a quality product on time (that is very rare). I will be using you a lot more in the future for all my decorating needs and I have referred several freinds to your website. Thank you so much!
 
  From: M. Frazier
Sent: Tuesday 10/21/2008
Subject: Many Many Thanks!

I want to extend my gratitude to each and every one of you for not only your services, but for your kindness as well. With you help, my wedding day was everything I dreamed it would be. Many of you extended extra services and/or time at your own expense and I greatly appreciate it. My day was absolutely wonderful and I enjoyed every moment. Thanks to your dedication and hard work it was a success! Many Many thanks!

Sincerely,
M. Frazier

 
  From: J. Dorse
Sent: Sunday 10/12/2008
Subject: Thank You!

I want to THANK YOU and your husband! The cakes for my daughter's birthday, Janel, were so amazing!!! They tasted so good and everyone raved about them and who made them and of course I said "Cakes by Sam"! Again I want to say thank you and you will receive my business in the future.
 
  From: C. Hornickel
Sent: Thursday 8/7/2008
Subject: WOW!

Hello Cakes by Sam!
WOW! Just received our order of red, white & pink gumpaste rose sprays!  These sprays are absolutely gorgeous! The color is so life like and vibrant.  Your small roses are adorable, your site was the only one where I could find such tiny royal icing roses!  I have found a new place to order all of our gum paste flowers from; CAKES BY SAM is fantastic!
A special note to Todd, thank you so much for your patience with me on the phone and getting these sprays to us so quickly, I'm glad your site offers such tight security service. Thanks again for such beautiful flowers and excellent service.  I'm a very happy customer indeed!
Sincerely,
C. Hornickel
 
  From: C. Gray
Sent: Tuesday 7/15/2008
Subject: Worth the Drive!

Hi Sam!
Just wanted to let you know the Beach ball cake was worth the 2.5 hour drive and $60 in gas! It was exactly like the picture and tasted delicious!
 
  From: L. Regan
Sent: Friday 7/11/2008
Subject: HUGE Thanks!

A belated yet HUGE thanks for our beautiful wedding and grooms cakes for our May 17th reception. I love them and our guests raved about how delicious they were. Thanks again!
 
  From: A. Pierce
Sent: Wednesday 7/9/2008
Subject: Loved the Cake!

Sam,
My husband LOVED his cake, everyone ranted about how delicious it was! Thank you so much for making his welcome home party extra special! I will definitely use you in the future…hopefully soon for a wedding cake!
 
  From: J. Duke
Sent: Sunday 7/6/2008
Subject: Best Cake we ever had!

Sam,
I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your gift for cake decorating. I couldn't have been more pleased with Dale's cake.
So many people came up to me the night of the Party and asked where we found such talent. It's been all everyone's talked about for the last few days.

Words can't express how pleased I am with your service. Again, thanks so much for your hard work. I love it.

A very satisfied customer,
J. Duke

 
  From: L. Weldy
Sent: Thursday 7/3/2008
Subject: Extremely Pleased!

I received my order today and I had to write to tell you how extremely pleased I am with my molds and also with the efficient and timely manner in which I received them. I have to also comment on the pleasant communications I have had with your company.
Thank you very much.
L. Weldy

 
  From: B. Sexson
Sent: Tuesday 7/1/2008
Subject: Best Cake we ever had!

Just wanted to say thank you for making two beautiful cakes (March 22)! We ordered a bridal cake that was absolutely gorgeous as well as a trout basket cake with the fishing rod and trout made out of icing. It looked so real that one of the kids tried to open the basket. The cakes were delicious too..the best wedding cake that we have ever had!
 
  From: A. Navarro
Sent: Thursday 6/26/2008
Subject: So Impressed!

I ordered black fondant online from your site last week. I just wanted to thank you and tell you how impressed I am with your quick service and friendly staff. I will certainly be passing along the name of your company to my friends, relatives and colleagues.
 
  From: D. Housen (www.cakesunleashed.biz)
Sent: Tuesday 6/3/2008
Subject: You Guys Rock!

Hi Cakes by Sam Gang,
I just wanted to tell you that I love your products, service and the whole online shopping experience with your company! You guys rock! I was worried about getting a last minute package ordered on time and you guys went above and beyond to make sure I got it in time. And, I DID!
Thank you, thank you, thank you! I will be back soon!
 
  From: P. Sills
Sent: Tuesday 6/3/2008
Subject: Keeping my business!

This is my 2nd on-line order and I am still amazed at the SPEED of your shipping. I try to shop in the south and you definitely are keeping my business...I ordered one morning and when I got home from work the next day it was on my door...Can't get any better than that!
 
  From: A. Romans
Sent: Friday 5/30/2008
Subject: Fastest Service!

I ordered Calla Lily sprays and a display stand on late afternoon Tuesday and received my order on Thursday. You have by far the fastest service I have found with an online site and I appreciated the email notification that my order had been shipped. The floral sprays were exquisite and the packaging was excellent, nothing broken. I can not wait to put this wedding cake together; I know it will be beautiful.

 
  From: N. Whittenburg
Sent: Friday 5/30/2008
Subject: Top Shelf Company!

Just wanted to say that it's a joy to do business with your company! I've ordered from you twice now, and it's just the easiest on-line experience ever. I especially appreciate the email feedback, which lets me know that my order is a priority to you. Thank you for the attention you pay to details. It makes your company top shelf!
 
  From: G. Bowers
Sent: Sunday 5/18/2008
Subject: Thanks!

I recently purchased and received 3 boxes of your fondant seashells and dusting power which I used to decorate my son's wedding cake. I was extremely happy with your products and as a consequence had many, many favorable comments on the cake. I'll be using you as a resource again in the future. Thanks for your great products.
 
  From: C. Gladstone
Sent: Thursday 5/15/2008
Subject: Thanks!

Hi Sam,
Just a quick note of thanks. One of my team members called you today for some last minute items for one of our cruise ships and I heard you went above and beyond to make it happen. To put is in Rob's words, "She did it the Cruiselink way!" Thank you so much. We will be sure to pass your company name to everyone we know in need.

Regards,
C. Gladstone
President - Cruiselink

 
  From: C. Cunningham
Sent: Monday 4/30/2008
Subject: WOW! Speedy Service!

Wow!!! I have already got them...thanks so much for the speedy service!!! One less thing to stress about for my daughter's wedding.  The sprays arrived in good condition due to the great care in which they were packaged.
 
Will definitely recommend you to my baker friends!
 
  From: R. Morgan
Sent: Monday 4/28/2008
Subject: BEAUTIFUL CAKE!

Weston's cake was BEAUTIFUL!!  We all loved it and Weston was so impressed!  He did not get a draft pick, as we expected, but we are waiting now to hear where he will sign as a free agent. 

The cake was as delicious as it was cute and we all enjoyed it very much!  I can't thank you enough. You did a terrific job and I appreciate it so very much!
 
  From: D. Keesee
Sent: Monday 4/21/2008
Subject: Exceptional Service!

As a repeat customer it is always pleasant to know what to expect. As a Banker, it is very important to know what you are either giving or using, is first class, and everything I have ever witnessed coming from you has been exceptional. I have also used your entity personally and enjoy the creativeness and promptness of your service. Thanks again for everything you do.
 
  From: M. Young
Sent: Tuesday 4/15/2008
Subject: Delicious & Amazing!

My daughter's 18th birthday cake design was amazing! Thanks to unpredictable Arkansas weather (Snow & Ice) pushed the party back three day! The cake was scrumptious even days later! Not just to see for her birthday celebration...but to TASTE also! Thank you Cakes by Sam!!!! Can't wait to cut into the graduation cake!
 
  From: M. Dutasaca
Sent: Tuesday 4/15/2008
Subject: Delicious!

Just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful cupcake tier you created for our wedding day (4/14/07). We just celebrated our anniversary last night with a piece of the top layer. It was still delicious! Everyone still remembers our cake - Thank you!
 
  From: K. Richards
Sent: Tuesday 4/15/2008
Subject: Great Customer Service!

I just want to say thanks for your prompt and accurate service. I always know that when I order from you, it will be a good experience. I wish everyone offered such great customer service! Thanks so much!
 
  From: K. Danner
Sent: Monday 3/3/2008
Subject: Best Service!
 
Best service I have had ordering on-line lately.  I will order again.  Thanks.
 
 
  From: E. Baker
Sent: Tuesday 3/4/2008
Subject: THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

Thank you...Thank you....Thank you !!!
I just love your customer service!!!
I "thought" I had a website problem but you guys contacted me, explained the
situation to me and I was able to go ahead and place my order right away.

Now I've received the confirmation email that my whole order has already been sent! In a world of "No more good customer service", you guys are a breath of
FRESH AIR !!!

Thanks a LOT !!! - E. Baker
 
  From: K. Danner
Sent: Monday 3/3/2008
Subject: Best Service!
 
Best service I have had ordering on-line lately.  I will order again.  Thanks.
 
  From: J. West
Sent: Monday 3/3/2008
Subject: Thank you!

I wanted to tell you what a big hit the cake was at the baby shower this weekend.  Everyone commented on how pretty it was and the mom-to-be really loved it.  The only thing that got more comments than the way it looked was the way it tasted...it was delicious!  I let everyone know where I got it from and gave them your website address.  Thank you so much! 
I attached some photos also.
 
Thanks,
J. West
 
  From: M. Martin
Sent: Friday 2/29/2008
Subject: Beautiful Creation!

The "Baby Baylie" cake shown on your website is the cake you made for my baby shower this past summer. I am from a small town and never expected my friends to find such a beautiful creation. I just want you to know what a hit it was and it was by far the most beautiful cake I had ever seen. It tasted great too!
 
  From: C. Rosario
Sent: Friday 2/29/2008
Subject: Beautiful Creation!

I just wanted to thank you for my daughters cake Caleigh Rei. It's been 4 months since we ordered the cake and my daughter can't stop talking about her cake. She had a blast on her birthday and the cake just topped off everything. Thank you very much for making this day special for my daughter and for all the help picking out the cake.
 
  From: D. Clark
Sent: Friday 2/08/2008
Subject: Most Beautiful Cake!

I'm the birthday girl for whom you made the most beautiful cake I've ever received. I had mentioned to my husband that Knight's had pretty decent looking red velvet cakes (Hint Hint), but he was determined to get a cake from you. Boy, am I ever glad he did!

Thank you for creating such a gorgeous work of art that was soooooo delicious. I will be telling all my friends and co-workers how talented you are.
 
  From: M. Glasser
Sent: Monday 1/21/2008
Subject: So Special!

Just wanted to let you know how pleased I was with Samuel's 1st birthday cake.  It was adorable!  Everyone at the party went on and on about it. I passed your name along to several people and will definitely use you next year.
Again, the cake was so cute and I loved it. Thanks for helping to make my son's first birthday so special!

 
  From: L. Pettit
Sent: Wednesday 1/2/2008
Subject: It was a HIT!

Hey Sam,
Update on the zombie cake, It was a Hit !!! Sam was really excited!! He loved it!
I am sending a few pictures.
Thanks Again!
 
  From: K. Richards
Sent: Wednesday 12/12/2007
Subject: I can count on you!

I am just writing to say that I am always so impressed with how quickly you fill orders and get them shipped out.  I know I can always count on you to receive cake supplies fast.  Your website is easy to use and I'm always happy that I ordered from you.  Thanks!

 
 
From: D. Norwood
Sent: Friday 12/7/2007
Subject: WOW!
 
Wow, now that's service! I placed my order with you yesterday, and received it today! Thank you for your great service! I look forward to placing more orders with you.

Thanks!
D. Norwood - Alabama

 
 
From: K. Lawson
Sent: Thursday 12/6/2007
Subject: Cake was a BIG HIT!
 
Thank you so much for making my son's birthday extra special with his adorable cake! It was a big hit and very tasty!
 
  From: K. Marak
Sent: Friday 11/30/2007
Subject: Didn't believe it was cake!
 
Margaux's Birthday Cake - HUGE HIT!  No one could believe it was a cake. . . until they tasted it - Yum!!
 
I will be calling with you soon about another cake in January.
Thanks so much!
 
 
From: M. Penn
Sent: Monday 11/19/2007
Subject: Thank you!
 
I just wanted to Thank you for the delicious birthday cake that ya'll made my friend Sarah. She LOVED IT!! I attached photos of her with the cake and I just wanted to thank you and tell you how good it was!
 
 
From: B. Browning,
Sent: Monday 9/24/2007
Subject: GORGEOUS!!!
 
Just wanted to let you know that the cake was wonderful! Not only did it look good, but it tasted good! My grandson’s party was in Little Rock at Gymboree and everyone oohhhed and ahhhed the whole time. The staff asked for your card which I was glad to give them. They normally order their cakes from someone in Little Rock that charges them 4.50 a slice and they don’t come close to the taste or decorations of your cake.
Again, I thank you for helping to make my grandson’s 1st birthday a wonderful and memorable day. I have attached a couple of pictures for you.

P.S. I used your idea about the animal print around the cake and it was GORGEOUS!!!

Your New Customer..........B. Browning

 
 
From: D. McElyea,
Sent: Tuesday 9/18/2007
Subject: Cake was Perfect!
 
The cake I ordered was perfect.  It was the cutest cake I have ever seen.  Everyone loved it and I have been recommending you all and showing your website to everyone I know. It was beyond all I expected.
 
  From: M. Dutasaca
Sent: Thursday 8/23/2007
Subject: Wonderful Memories

I have sent you a few photos of the wonderful cupcake tier, wedding cake you designed for us. It was quite memorable and has inspired quite a few of my friends to want the same style.

Thank you for helping us create such wonderful memories.

Best Wishes,
M.Dutasaca

 
  From: D. Duff
Sent: Monday 8/20/2007
Subject: WOW!

I just want to say WOW!!!!!  I can't believe you've already shipped my order--I just placed it 15 minutes ago! You guys ROCK! I knew your service was fast, but I never realized just HOW fast!

Thanks!

 
  From: J. Parr
Sent: Thursday 7/26/2007
Subject: Thank You!

I just wanted to say "Thank You"! I had trouble ordering, and one of your reps called me the next day and helped me out. I placed my order and had it in two days! Wonderful! Thanks for all your help. J. Parr
 
  From: Karen K.
Sent: Wednesday 7/25/2007
Subject: Cakes by Sam is #1!

Thank you for such a beautiful and informative website.  I really enjoyed this tour, I almost felt as though I walked our finest mall here in NY, then I realized I walked one of the finest malls in AR. Cakes by Sam is #1. 
I wish you absolute blessing with your company, live long, and prosper greatly, and thanks.

 
  From: M. Stevens
Sent: Wednesday 7/25/2007
Subject: Thank you so much!!      

Thank you so much!!!  The fast service I received was by far the best.  I have ordered from other cake suppliers and have never received service this fast.  I will be using Cakes by Sam for all of my cake supply orders.  I ordered on Monday and my package was here on Wednesday afternoon.  The sugar flowers are beautiful and in excellent condition everything was packaged really well.  Thank you so much!!!!
 
 
  From: L. Merritt-Thornton
Sent: Sunday 7/15/2007
Subject: Absolutely Perfect!

Just wanted to let you guys know that our cakes for our wedding on June 23 were absolutely perfect!!!  :0)  again, I LOVED THE CAKES and we got SO many compliments and you guys got TONS of referrals by not only me but anyone who knew you did them..... just thought I'd let you know :0)
 
  From: P. Bradford
Sent: Monday 7/2/2007
Subject: AMAZING!

Just wanted to let you know that the cake for my daughter, Kayla's, Sweet 16 was amazing and one of the highlights of her party. We didn't want to cut it!
 
 
From: Rebecca P.
Sent: Friday 6/26/2007
Subject: Great Customer Service!

Just wanted to write and thank you so much for your great customer service!  I am so happy to see these items will be on my doorstep tomorrow.  I have a family reunion cake that is Due on Saturday and I did not have enough fondant.  Thank you so much for putting my mind at ease and such quick shipping!  I just can't say enough of how much I appreciate your quickness!

 
Thank you from a VERY satisfied customer!
I look forward to working with you more in the future
Rebecca
 
  From: Sarah O.
Sent: Tuesday 6/23/2007
Subject: LOVED THE CAKES!

Just wanted to confirm this and let you know that our birthday day party was a huge success. EVERYONE LOVED the cakes, they all wanted the website address. I am sure that this happens every time someone orders a cake, but wanted to let you know.  Thank you for helping make this day so special.  I have
attached a picture of Eloise enjoying her special cake.
Sarah O.

 
  From: M. White
Sent Friday 6/19/2007
Subject: Great Customer Service

Thank you for processing this order so efficiently!  It is great to see such customer service in this day and age!

 
  From: K. Purcell
Sent: Wednesday 6/6/2007
Subject: Thank you!

I just wanted to thank you for your extremely quick service I received when I placed an order on Monday. I couldn't believe how fast the order was expedited and sent.  I will definitely use Cakes By Sam for all my cake decorating needs.  Once again, thank you.
K. Purcell

 
  From: B. Griffin
Sent: Monday 6/4/2007
Subject: Excellent Service

Thanks for the excellent service. The castle came through in perfect condition. The Styrofoam inside the castle box made all the difference, because the outside box was banged up a bit.
Sincerely,
B. Griffin

 
  From: M. Ray
Sent: Wednesday 4/25/2007
Subject: Highly Recommend Cakes by Sam, Inc.

I found Cakes by Sam.com on surfing the net. I was planning for my wedding. I have never been so impressed by a company in all my life. Sam was a true pleasure to work with, she had so much great input that really helped me plan my wedding. And the cake on my wedding day was simply awesome! It tasted as great as it looked. Everyone raved about it at my reception. I would highly recommend Cakes by Sam.com to any bride that wants an awesome wedding cake or groom's cake. Her work is truly art.

 
  From: A. Schaeffer
Sent: Wednesday 4/4/07
Subject: Thanks for everything!

I just wanted to write a quick note to let everyone there know that I am beyond extremely satisfied with the products I purchased for my June '07 wedding cake!!
I would also like you to know the service I received while calling in my order was astounding! I really didn't know what I was ordering, and the gentleman that took my order was very accommodating. FYI- I purchased the variety size roses (66 ct) and some edible pearls (which actually taste really good) and the super pearl dust to make the roses match the pearls~ I recently tried out painting my roses & am very thankful for the brief tutorial I was given over the phone- they match the pearls perfectly! I'll send a pic after June just so you can see how it turns out!
Thanks for everything!.....A. Schaeffer

 
  From: K. Gaither
Sent: Wednesday 4/4/2007
Subject: Turned out beautiful!
 
Hi there. I just had to send you a picture of the wedding cake I decorated with the gumpaste flowers I purchased from you. I also got the Pixie dust and other dust from you so that I could color and accent the flowers. All my guests said it was beautiful.

Thank you for getting everything I ordered to me so quickly. My cake turned out to be everything I'd hoped for. Plus, I got to keep all the flowers off my cake and I'm going to use them in a display.

 
  From: T. Crabtree
Sent: Sunday 3/11/07
Subject: Awesome Cake!!!

What an awesome cake!!!!!!!
Everyone loved it!
Put me down for next year, whatever the Saturday
closest to 3/11 is........I will book it now!

You guys did an amazing job!!!

LOVED IT!!!!    T. Crabtree

 
  From: K. Clifford
Sent: Tuesday 1/30/2007
Subject: Very Pleased!
 
I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the gum paste flowers you sent to me.  This was my second order and it's was again a very pleasant experience buying from you.  I've passed your website address on to several of the ladies in my office that just HAD to see what was in the box that I rec'd today.  I know my wedding cake will be just beautiful!!!
 
  From: W. Snell
Sent: Thursday 3/1/07
Subject: HUGE HIT!!

Our DORA cake was a huge hit!!!!
Thank you so much.  I told everyone about Cakes by Sam.com.
I hope I can generate some new business for you.
Please book me for next year!

 
  From: B.B.
Sent: Friday 2/23/2007
Subject: WOW

That's the fastest delivery ever!!! From you door to mine in less than 24 hours! That's Awesome! Now I can start on my pink cake.

 
  From: C. Bowen
Sent: Thursday 2/15/2007
Subject: HUGE HIT!

I just wanted to let you know that Ryan's cake was a huge hit at the birthday party. Everyone at the bowling alley in Conway, people we didn't know, came up to ask us who made it, what when and where. I gave out your web address 100 times probably and I have shown the cake to everyone that I work with and the compliments just keep coming. I have included a picture of him with it. He was soooo excited!  Thanks!

 
  From: B. Lowery
Sent: Wednesday 2/14/2007
Subject: THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Hi Sam!

Just wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! As always you were a big hit! i read through 105 thank you notes last night and the cake with gumballs were the number one thing all those children and teachers raved about. We had extra cards so we made sure we handed them out, and we'll do a little mention on the upcoming articles that are coming out. Again, thank you so much for working us in and doing such a wonderful job. I hate iced cake, and really don't like white but that cake as awesome as always. You are awesome!!!

 
  From: K. Marak
Sent: Tuesday 1/30/2007
Subject: LOVED THE CAKE!

Well. . . .the picture speaks for itself!!!  Sloan and Kennedy LOVED their ENORMOUS cake.  Most of the children didn't realize that it was the REAL cake!  It was certainly a birthday to remember! Your cards were all gone! 
Seven years of amazing cakes!!!!!  I love ya!

 
  From: D. Martin
Sent: Tuesday 1/23/2007
Subject: Extraordinary Cake

Thank you for an extraordinary cake.  Hallie absolutely loved it, and so did we.  You helped to make this an incredible birthday. 
Thanks, D. Martin

 
  From: L. Harris
Sent: Friday 1/29/2007
Subject: Wonderful Touch!

Thanks so much for the ELMO cake! I am SO pleased! You have made the last two cakes for my little girl and everyone just goes crazy over them! You are so talented. Thank you so much for a wonderful touch to our party.

 
  From: S. Bailey - Bailey's Bakery
Sent: Thursday 1/11/2007
Subject: Super Fast Service

Just wanted to thank you for the super fast service. I NEEDED hidden pillars for a couple of huge wedding cakes this weekend and was out at the shop. I use a LOT of these things! So I placed my order Sunday night on line. Got them today! (Wed.). Thanks again.

 
  From: H. Morden
Sent: Friday 12/15/2006
Subject: Buzz Cake

Hi Sam,
Thank you so much for the PRECIOUS Buzz Lightyear Cake! It was perfect and tasted just as good as it looked :) You got LOTS of compliments, and I gave out all the cards I had. Thanks for spending so much time for this special event in our lives! 

 
  From: D. Keesee (Arvest Bank)
Sent: Wednesday 10/25/06
Subject: Great Customer Service

Excellent company with great customer service. This company understands that without the customer, there is no business.

 
  From: Smith Wedding
Sent: Thursday 10/5/2006
Subject: Wonderful Cakes

Our cakes were wonderful!. Thank you.

 
  From: L. Pruitt
Sent: Saturday 9/30/2006
Subject: You are the Best!

You are the best cake decorator. The wedding cake was out of this world.
We can't wait to get our next cake from Cakes by Sam.

 
  From: T. Hyche
Sent: Saturday 8/19/2006
Subject: Hit of the Party!

We ordered a cake from your for today (8/19/06). It was the hit of the party
and I ran out of business cards to I just started taking people to my computer
room to view your cakes. I gave out your website and phone numbers, I hope
you don't mind. I will be ordering again for November! Thank you so much!

 
  From: L. Twigger
Sent: Wednesday 8/9/2006
Subject: Cake was perfect!

My daughters wedding cake was perfect. We have had wedding cakes before,
but this cake was beautiful and delicious! Thank you Sam for the perfect cake!

 
  From: M. Cearley
Sent: Wednesday 7/26/2006
Subject: Thanks!

Thanks so much for the great Justice League cake for my son's fifth birthday party! It was the highlight of the event and amazed everyone. Your work is
amazing, and I can't wait to have you do another cake next year!

 
  From: Tonya
Sent: Thursday 7/13/2006
Subject: One of a kind

Our daughters cake was one of a kind. Sam will go the extra mile to make them perfect, and the Strawberry cake is so good. Thank you again.

 
  From: Angela B.
Sent: Tuesday 5/2/06
Subject: Thanks!

Just wanted to say "Thanks" for the great customer service.  I found your
website and have been ordering my supplies online from you.  Your
turnaround time for delivery is so great!  I look forward to doing much
more business with you in the future.  By the way, wonderful cakes!

Angela B.

 
  From: Lynn (JayLynns' Gifts & More)
Sent: Thursday 4/13/06
Subject: Impressed!

I wanted to let you know that I was very impressed with your site. Very
easy to navigate, clear pictures and in easy to understand categories. I
will be referring your site to many of my friends that are both bakers and
getting married soon. They will find it nice to find such a great site to
use...I know I have ,I have been looking at it for 3 hours.
Please keep up the good work, and I wish you great prospers in your
business endeavors'.

Sincerely,
Lynn (Company Owner)
 
  From: Cassaundra G.
Sent: Tuesday 4/11/06
Subject: Wonderful!

Sam,
I just wanted to let you know that the cake was wonderful!!! It was better
than I could have imagined and my sister was ecstatic.  I took some
pictures, and I will email you one to add to your site.

Thanks again, you never let me down.
Blessing to you and yours.

Cassaundra G.
 

From: Michelle & Frank P. -  Milwaukee, WI
Sent: Saturday 3/18/06
Subject: Amazing Cakes!

Your cakes for our wedding this past weekend were amazing.  Your
innovative ideas and ability to take a concept to reality for our "Mardi
Gras" wedding cakes was truly a sight to see.  Even better was that the
cakes tasted great since not a crumb was left!!!  Thanks again for your
hard work and bringing New Orleans to Arkansas for us.  If we had to do it
all over again, we would definitely come back and get your cakes for our
wedding.

Michelle & Frank P.
 

From: Deborah F. - Chicago, IL
Sent: Thursday 3/16/06
Subject: Thank You!


Dear Helpful Ones at Cakes by Sam:
Got my order of gum-paste flowers today and am very happy!
Thank you for your kind attention and follow-through. It is so refreshing to know that you care about your customers! And by the way, the product is beautiful!


Sincerely,
Deborah F.
 
  From: Jen & John
Sent: Thursday 2/23/06
Subject: WOW!

CAKES BY SAM MADE MY WEDDING THE HIT. OUR WEDDING CAKES WERE GREAT AND THE GROOMS CAKE--WOW!!

Sincerely, Jen and John

 

From: Kim M. - Sherwood, AR
Sent: Thursday 2/9/06
Subject: Love Your Cakes!

I loved my recent cakes!!! My friends all tell me that they can't wait to get to my
parties so that they can see the cake!! Six years of incredible cakes!

Thanks, Kim M.

 

From: Casey Wedding
Sent: Thursday 1/19/06
Subject: Thank You!

Sam, the cakes you made for my wedding far surpassed my dreams. They also tasted great! I will call you again. Thank you for making our day a hit.

Thanks, Mrs. Casey

 

From: Deloris J., - Just Surfed In
Sent: Monday 1/2/06
Subject: Highly Recommended

I purchased a Wedding cake and a Grooms cake from Sam. They were beautiful and delicious. I enjoyed the cake experience very much! I would recommend Sam to anyone that is serious about a top of the line sweet treat.

Deloris J.

 

From: Linda B., - Lancaster, MO
Sent: Thursday 12/22/05
Subject: Thanks so much....

I was just looking for "gold dust", and came across your site, and ordered it. It was for a wedding cake on New Year's eve, so I was holding my breath that I'd get it. It came yesterday, just a couple of days after I'd ordered it. Thanks so much for speedy delivery. And I love your pictures. And, I totally agree that this ability is a gift from God, and without Him, life is so empty. I appreciate that you are open about your First Priority! Merry Christmas...!

Linda B.

 

From: Melissa P.. - Fairview, OR
Sent: Friday 10/20/05
Subject: Thank You

I just wanted to say thank you for excellent service and a wonderful
selection! I recently purchased gum paste flowers for my sister's wedding
cake, and it turned out wonderful! Thanks again for providing this
service. You made my job so much easier.

Melissa P.

 

From: Linda D. - Southington, CT
Sent: Friday 7/22/05
Subject: Outstanding

I ordered some things from you and they were great! I love the dotted rolling pin and the mold for making buttons is outstanding!

Linda D. 

 

From: Rita F. - New Boston, MI
Sent: Wednesday 6/1/05
Subject: KUDOS

I would just like to thank you for the "EXCELLENT" delivery time on my order of gumpaste flowers. They are BEAUTIFUL and arrived in a couple of days. Thanks so much for the GREAT Customer Service!

Rita F. 

 

From: Kathleen P. - Phillipsburg, NJ 
Sent: Friday 2/25/05
Subject: Thank You so Very Much!

Sam...
I am so impressed with your site. I haven't been so pleased with service and responses as I have with your company. I wish more businesses were like yours!
 
Thank you again,
Kathleen
 

From: J. Wilson - 
Sent: Wednesday 2/16/05
Subject: Thank you!

Sam...
I received everything today and it is beautiful...thank you so much for your timely response on this small order. I will be ordering from you again in the future. Take care and again thank you so much..
 
J. Wilson
 

From: Elizabeth G.
Sent: Wednesday 2/2/05
Subject: Thank you!

Dear Sam,

Just wanted to write a quick note to say first of all, thanks for the response to my question, I appreciate your help so much.  Second, thank you for the quick delivery of my order, what wonderful service you have.  Third, yesterday I made a chocolate cake and topped it with the white chocolate truffle filling and it was unbelievable!  I took the cake into work for a coworkers birthday and got rave reviews!  Everyone couldn't believe how wonderful it was.  Thank you so much for selling such a great product.
 
Thanks again,
Elizabeth G.
 

From: Leigh Ann S. - North Little Rock, AR 
Sent: Monday 1/24/05 
Subject: Thank You! 

Hi Sam, just wanted to say a great big thank you!!! The cake table looked absolutely perfect, the cupcakes were more than I could have expected, everything looked so great! You did such a wonderful job, I just can't say thank you enough!! And not only was it pretty but everything tasted
great, I had a friend ask me last night if we had any cupcakes left-over, he loved them! 
Thank you for everything!
Leigh Ann 
 
  From: Chris D. - Amarillo, TX 
Sent: Sunday 12/5/04 
Subject: Thanks for the speedy delivery! 

Sam, thanks so much for the rolling pins! They are awesome! I made a small cake for a friend of mine whose birthday it was on Saturday, the 4th of Dec. and the waitress at the restaurant thought it had been decorated professionally! Best compliment I ever received so far! Took a Pepperidge Farm cake and draped it in MM fondant, and it tasted great! ( Didn't have time to make it by scratch). And the delivery of the pins was quick! I'll be ordering more items from your website. You are so talented, your cakes are beautiful! 

Thanks again..Chris D. - a/k/a..chocolate1 in Wilton Discussion Forum 
 
  From: K. Reeves - Amarillo, TX 
Sent: Monday 10/12/04 
Subject: Thanks! 

I received my order today for the edible pearls and also the diamond impression mat. The pearls are so beautiful. I can't wait to use them both together. It is everything my bride to be wanted. 
Thanks again so much and I am sure I will be ordering more later. 

God Bless You and Your Business, 

K. Reevesmi3@cox.net 

IP.S.- I look forward to more e-mails about your products! 
 
  From: Mandy S. 
Sent: Monday 10/11/04 
Subject: Thank You! 

Thank you for a great website. I found so much information and a good place to come for purchases.

Thanks Again 
Mandy S. 
 

From: J. Phillips - Winterville, GA 
Sent: Monday 9/13/04 
Subject: Thanks! 

Thanks so much for the roses they were perfect, they worked great and the fondant is sooooo good. Everyone loved it. Thanks for all the tips, they helped a great deal. 

Thanks Again 
J. Phillips 
 

From: Ruth W. - Davenport, IA 
Sent: Sunday 8/22/04 
Subject: I'm Thrilled! 

Sam, 
I'm thrilled with all the products I have purchased. You have a great selection. Thanks so much! 
You were right, the truffle is wonderful. The taste is fabulous. I made an ice cream cake and covered it with the truffle and my grandchildren said it was the best cake they had ever eaten. I'm thrilled with it. 
Ruth W. 
 

From: Linda P. - Sterling Heights, MI 
Sent: Sunday 8/20/04 
Subject: Thank You! 

Sam, Thank you so much for all of your help with the edible pearls!! You were such a big help with all your information and tips. Thanks to you, I was able to make a beautiful wedding cake for my friends daughter. It was a huge hit!! You're a delight to do business with and I look forward to future purchases!! 
Linda P. 
 

From: Ruwan - Los Angeles, CA 
Sent: Sunday 8/15/04 
Subject: Thanks! 

Dear Sam,
Your work is amazing. I have been looking some beautiful molds for my wedding cake deco for long time. This purchase is perfect for me. I will by more in the future. I am a pastry chef who worked at culinary institute of America. I just opened my small business in LA. California. This product will make my wedding cakes more elegant for sure.
Thanks & God bless,
Ruwan 
 

From: Sarah R. - Sugar Plum's Patisseri 
Sent: Wednesday 7/14/04 
Subject: THANK YOU! 

Hi Sam, 
I just wanted to say "THANK YOU!!!" for the wonderful pearls and for all your help to me! They arrived in plenty of time to complete my cake, and the bride was ecstatic. Your service was marvelous and accommodating to my crazy schedule. I will definitely be ordering from you again in the future. 

Thanks so much, 
Sarah R. 
Sugar Plum's Patisseri 
 

From: Donna W. - Forest, MS 
Sent: Friday 7/9/04 
Subject: Loved the Flowers! 
Hi Sam, I got my order!! Loved the flowers so much, I'm ordering extras! Thanks! 

Donna W
 

From: Marie S. - Sumter, SC 
Sent: Monday 5/17/04 
Subject: Pleased 
You have some great cakes in your gallery! I have also shopped your on-line store. I was very pleased with the silver cake stand I bought. 

Marie S. 
 

From: Michele P. - Springboro, OH 
Sent: Friday, May 21, 2004 
Subject: BEAUTIFUL 

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU ! 
I JUST RECEIVED MY GUM PASTE FLOWER SPRAYS THAT I ORDERED AND THEY HAVE EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. THE COLOR AND WORKMANSHIP OF EACH ONE IS UNBELIEVABLE. I'M HAVING A VERY LARGE GRADUATION PARTY FOR MY DAUGHTER AND WILL USE THEM ON THE DIFFERENT CAKES THAT I PLAN TO HAVE. THE BONUS IS , IT WAS ONLY 5 DAYS FROM THE TIME THAT I ORDERED UNTIL THEY ARRIVED. 
I WILL DEFINITELY SPREAD THE WORD AND WILL DO BUSINESS WITH YOU AGAIN! 

THANK YOU, MICHELE P. 
 

From: A. Race - Rochester, NY 
Sent: Wednesday May 12, 2004
Subject: (Thanks!) 

I just received my order today and all was perfect. Thank you for your help. I'm looking forward to using these products and using your services in the future. 

Thanks! A. Race 
 

From: Vina - East Providence, Rhode Island 
Sent: Monday May 3, 2004
Subject: (Very Pleased!)

Just wanted to let you know that I received the castle cake topper and I'm very pleased, it was just like the picture on the website. It came really quickly and all in tact.
Thank you so much for your professionalism.

Cheers!
Vina 
 

From: Kerry - British Isles 
Sent: Friday, April 30, 2004
Subject: (Great Job!) 

Dear Cakes by Sam, 
Just wanted to let you know my order was delivered yesterday and the decorations are beautiful! 
A big thank you from me to you and congratulations on brilliant service. 
 

From: Jane - Annapolis, MD 
Sent: Friday, April 23, 2004
Subject: (Fast Shipment) 

I wanted to thank you so much for getting the pearls to me so quickly; it is very much appreciated! 
 

From: Madeline - Clarksville, TN 
Sent: Thursday, April 15, 2004
Subject: (Thank You Sam!)

Thank you so much for such a wonderful site! I'm very pleased with every item I've ever purchased from you. Thanks again and keep up the excellent work you're doing for cake decorators. 
 

From: Sharon 
Sent: Friday, February 13, 2004 7:20 PM 
Subject: (Thank You!) 

I ordered the petite daisies and pansies from you for my first order and I am so impressed!!! They are so beautiful ! I just wanted to let you know. I make filled Easter eggs and put flowers and ribbons on them. My eggs will be really nice this year with these flowers. Thank you so much! 
 

From: Marina - Jackson, MS 
I love your site, it is very helpful and I am thrilled about you online shopping that is now available. Keep up the good work!